2019 – Deputy Lieutenant Dorset

2007 – Honourary Doctorate from Southampton Solent University

qr_award2_0002006 – Minette wins ‘Quick Reads Learners’ Favourite’ Award for her novella Chickenfeed. The winner was decided by adult literacy groups around the UK who read copies of all the books involved in the scheme. Find out more about the award »

Minette receiving her honorary doctorate at Bournemouth University

mw_dr2005 – Minette receives honorary doctorate of letters for services to literature and charity from Bournemourth University.

2003 – Fox Evil – Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award for fiction.

2001 – Acid Row – Shortlisted for the CWA Macallan Gold Dagger Award for fiction, UK; also for the Grand Prix des Lectrices d’Elle, France

2000 – The Shape of Snakes – winner of the Pelle Rosencrantz Prize, Denmark

1995 – The Dark Room – Shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger Award, UK

1994 – The Scolds Bridle – Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award for best crime novel of 1994, UK

mw_edgar1993 – The Sculptress – Winner of the Edgar Allen Poe Award for best crime novel published in America in 1993; also the Macavity Award, USA (picture: Minette receiving award)

1992 – The Ice House – Winner of the Crime Writers’ Association John Creasey Award for best first novel, UK

Minette is still the only crime writer ever to have won three major awards for her first three books!


[rev_slider slider2]